Posted in WAYRW

Currently Reading: Saving Montgomery Sole by Mariko Tamaki

WAYRW

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by It’s a Reading Thing. Learn more about WAYRW here.

1. I’m currently reading Saving Montgomery Sole by Mariko Tamaki. I’m doing my first blog tour post on it next week and I’m pretty psyched for it. So far it’s really good, although I’ve just dipped my toe into it.

image

2. Here’s a little teaser from page 34:

Clearly this was just laziness on the old lady’s part because I can go online and in two seconds find, like, intensive documentation of the different paranormal spirits inhabiting their houses and other buildings. I could go online right now and buy a Spirit Tracker if I was so inclined. There’s a guy in Iowa who sells them for, like, a hundred bucks (plus shipping).

3. So far I would love to live in Montgomery’s world. Her two friends seem close and supportive, her moms are endless loving and she’s the kind of girl who believes in an answer to big questions. Sign me up.

What are you guys reading right now?

Author:

Writer, avid reader, blogger, art history nerd, student journalist & editor, bookstore connoisseur, honeybee advocate. Proud Jersey Girl. Drew '17.

2 thoughts on “Currently Reading: Saving Montgomery Sole by Mariko Tamaki

  1. Yay for your first blog tour! πŸ™‚ I’m currently reading The Billionaire Escape Plan by Ember Casey. I *just* started it, but I like it so far. Ember’s books are always great. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

