Posted in Announcement

Shattering Stigmas 3.0: Call for Posts

I have an exciting announcement! I will be helping host Shattering Stigmas, an annual two-week blog event that features guest posts written by bloggers, readers and writers about mental illness and particularly mental health in YA. I participated last year by writing a post for host Holly @ The Fox’s Hideaway, which you can find here. It was such a great experience, so I am thrilled to be able to be involved in a larger capacity this year.

Shattering Stigmas will run October 2-15, 2017. Each day, I want to feature a guest post on my blog. That means I need volunteers! I am actively seeking writers, bloggers and readers to write posts (personal essays, top ten lists, letters, etc.) about mental illness, stigma and mental health awareness. You may write about any topic connected to mental health, at any length, in any format as long as I can figure out how to put it on my blog. To see some of the posts from last year, click here and here.

Please note that I am particularly interested in posts about the intersection of mental health & illness with other marginalized identities (POC, LGBTQUIA+ peeps, non-binary and trans individuals, Jewish people, Muslims, people with disabilities and other types of neurodivergency).

If you would like to write a post, please comment with the following:

  • That yes, you would like to participate!!! (I really hope you’ll want to!)
  • The best way for me to contact you be that via email, Twitter, Instagram, etc. I just don’t have a Facebook.
  • You can also contact me directly with this information via my E-MAIL or Twitter (my DMs are open!)

I look forward to working with you and continuing to use the power of words to fight the stigma against mental illness. ♥

Author:

Writer, avid reader, blogger, art history nerd, student journalist & editor, bookstore connoisseur, honeybee advocate. Proud Jersey Girl. Drew '17.

One thought on “Shattering Stigmas 3.0: Call for Posts

Leave a Reply

